Nir Levy Photography

By nir

Thinking Tech

I am always amazed at what technology is able to do and feel immensely lucky to use it all everyday and see it all around me. Some may suggest that it takes away simpler pleasures or takes away certain processes that have value, but once a year (instead of once a week) per the Jewish Tradition of Yom Kippur I turn it all off. Today wasn't that day so I digress, just trying to justify this choice when I took many other pictures outside today.

My "mistake" was that I promised to use the picture a 6 year brother chose, and duh, of course he would choose the "rockets" with "fire" coming out of their ends.

But back to technology, today's word of the day and the devotion of much of my time is robotics.

[quote]Robotics: I am the lead programmer on the school's robotics team. The team of about a dozen either builds, raises money for the expensive material, or works on various elements involved with building a robot for competitive purposes within an international competition. We make a robot to pick up rings or take them off racks and place them in a high cylinder tube. This is in accordance to an international competition called The First Tech Challenge, specifically they call the game Face Off. The robot is almost entirely metal and I program using Labview and RobotC. If you are interested, learn about the organization here or to view a short animation about the game click here. [/quote]

Constructive criticism is always appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.