wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Bundles

I made a right fool of myself trying to get in the house today - a combination of stiff locks and an unexpectedly double locked door. I tried one lock then the other, then back to the first, then finally got the second undone with a bit of a shove. Surprised no one thought I was breaking in.

Spent my morning learning about the archives, and I am now a little less intimidated by the prospect of going to the National Archives next week, although it's still a bit scary. The classroom for that was freezing, so I used the library for why it does best - heating, and lots of it. After lunch with a friend I found myself back in my favourite little corner of the library reading fascinating things about castles.

After an evening of The Hunger Games and banana bread I tried to get a photo of the moon looking pretty through the condensation on a window, but it didn't really work out. And now it's drawing close to bedtime and the end of the day, so this is all you're getting.

I'll have a day in London next week, and then a weekend with the nieceys, so I promise some more interesting photos soon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.