Clematis montana

A magnificent display caught in a raindrop.

Maria & I lead a training session at Girlguiding Hertfirdshire’s County Training Day, on getting your unit out & about more.

Despite the warm weather we’ve been having some leaders admitted they’d not taken their girls out of their meeting places yet this year... but I guess that was the point of our training: to give them ideas and enthusiasm. Over half of our session was outside trying out activities.

I thoroughly enjoyed it and it confirmed as I’ve said before, I really like training. I agreed to do a ‘training to be a trainer’ course...in due course, as lots of other commitments to finish first!

In the evening Peter Anthony & I watched Les Misérables; my favourite film. It’s just superbly acted (Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Eddy Redmayne) and the songs were recorded live.

Apologies due again for lack of commenting on Blip. There are just not enough hours in the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.