Mothers Day

We weren’t sure what to do today so I headed out into the garden after breakfast. It’s mothers day and we had an invitation to Bryan’s ( son ) for afternoon tea. Nina ( daughter ) called to invite us out for morning tea. We had messages from our two children in Sydney so it was a great day hearing from all of our four wonderful children. We also had a lot to eat.

The children made some gifts, some are included in the extras. Also a shot of Nina’s place. I was thrilled to see the grape vine I grew from a cutting from their last house looking pretty against their shed.

So, nice day but no gardening. That’s fine with me because I can do it tomorrow.

Happy Mother’s Day to all those Mums out there....

PS the puppy is Woofo, now about 6 months. He enjoyed a visit from Tom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.