Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Leaving Venice

We had a lovely stroll around the Rialto Market, had a final coffee (tea for Mum of course) sitting watching the activity on the Grand Canal, then we went to the airport in a water taxi. This was supposed to be the final treat of the trip - see extras though for my Mum's reaction when the boat got going in the lagoon....


The flight home to Bristol was flawless, I delivered her safely onto the train home then drove back to Huddersfield. I didn't realise quite how tired I was until I arrived back - it was quite a trip, my Mum is terrified of flying and has rarely left Plymouth  - she coped unbelievably well (despite not eating pasta or pizza) and it was some precious time spent. 

Thank you for the kind words about my Burano Blip yesterday - I hope to be able to get back into proper Blipping soon, there just doesn't seem to be enough time at the moment. Hope you are all having a great weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.