Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bluebell day

At last I get to post a bluebell - hooray!  I really thought I was going to miss it this year, which would have been a shame.  Also in Extras is a blip of Hazel on our early walk.  The only other thing I've done today of note has been to sit in the sunny garden with my sis drinking tea while Jax and Hazel had a gentle game of my-human-loves-me-more-than-yours-loves-you!

Back to the bluebell.  I read in the paper a week or two ago that bluebells were 31 (or was it 39?) days late flowering this year and had only just begun.  What??  A week ago they hadn't just started, they'd peaked (at least round here) which is why I was so delighted to come across this winsome little number.

Hope your Sunday's been a good one  xx

2018 wildflowers to date:

JANUARY
Snowdrops
FEBRUARY
Gorse (or furze)
Wild daffodils
MARCH
Coltsfoot
Primroses
Blackthorn (may)
APRIL
Greater periwinkle
Goat willow
Ground ivy
Cowslips
Daisy
Common field speedwell
Wood anemone
Greater celandine
MAY
Cuckoo flower (or lady’s smock)
Yellow archangel
Common dog violet
Crab apple
Bluebell

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.