Mother's day heat

Finnish Mothers' day - is always the second sunday of May.

This year we had super warm weather +27c.

Usually this heat wave comes only one or two weeks later in May, so it felt stunning to dine in the garden today.

Barbaque vol2 today with my family and my stepmother and his son. Unfortunately my mother did have somekind of a light diarrhea and could not attend the party. Anyway we had so warm and lovely day for all of us. I have splendid kids and I am happy as they are ok and seem to love me too!

As I apparently had talked enough to my son to go and see the doc, because of the everyday goughing since last january, he finally went for chekc up today - and because of sinusitis he got antibiotics :)

In the evening both young ones did leave home and travelled to their distances... I did visit my mom and gave her a rose and a gift. Gift was a "Night in Creece", a play with music, dance and local food from Creece - all this will be happening in an old barnhouse of an old farm in finnish countyside. I guess, she liked her gift.

Blip is the boat bay, that I often pass.
This time it looks slightly different, than what it looked like three weeks ago - as I blipped it last time
Something like 30c difference in air temperature.

Susanna

Ps. Me goughing only a little anymore. Shall go to work tomorrow, I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.