Louise and Arthur (and an extra)

We are in Pagham to spend time with relatives from my Mum's side of the family.

My mum was the youngest of her siblings and a similar age to her eldest sister's daughters. In fact, her nieces were more like her sisters. One of them, Sue, is in her eighties and I remind her of my mother. So much so that she practically cries, everytime she looks at me. I found it a bit much this weekend. It is almost as though she thinks my mum is somehow going to emerge from me. The tears and hugs and constant stares got to me a bit.

Clive told Sue that I am just like my Dad and Jen said I have to go again next year because we don't know how many more opportunities we have to meet up given their age.

Other than the scrutiny, I had a wonderful day. In the evening, my sisters and I had a Eurovision Party. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.