Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Prawn and courgette spaghetti

A fairly quiet day after the morning swim.

I think one day I might write a book of the comings and goings of the swimming pool!  We had chaos this morning as the life guard had not put the lane speed and direction signs up (not that it makes a difference to some people!).  So when I got there a lady was in the fast lane and even with my one armed swimming I was passing her every four lengths.  Not too much of a problem but then Fay arrived and we nearly crashed when Fay was overtaking her.  By now three more ladies were in the fastest lane swimming even slower!  The lady in our lane agreed to move, but then 15 minutes later we were joined by another lady.  The lane she should have gone into was "too slow for her"!  Anyway Fay asked the lifeguard to put the signs out, the new lady agreed to stop and wait if she saw me or Fay coming, and the lane 6 ladies moved to lane 2 which was the right lane for them.  A sense of normality was achieved!  Still at least it was us women sorting it out, as unlike the men they rarely swear at you for asking them to move!

Today I tried a new recipe for lunch - prawn and courgette spaghetti with spaghetti!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.