wrperry

By wrperry

Sorrento, Italy

I'm posting this blip super quickly because it's very late and I have to get up way too early to meet the tour group in the morning.  At least it's early according to my regular schedule.  It's good for me to get out of my comfort zone, so I shouldn't complain.  We had an adventurous walk through the tiny winding roads to reach the harbor town of Sorrento today.  Once here we met for drinks on the hotel terrace, and had a fabulous Italian meal.  This was taken as the sun was setting on the terrace overlooking the Bay of Naples.  Tomorrow we'll be on a boat out in that bay, heading to Capri.

Thank you for checking in during my adventure.  I apologize for not commenting much the last few days.  For some reason they didn't build blip posting and commenting into the trip itinerary!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.