Back to the tent

Happy Mother's Day to all the mothers out there!
I decided to head to Ruckle Park for a morning walk.  It's been ages since I've been there, and today was the perfect weather to go back - cool in the forest and warm in the sun.  A popular weekend for campers, so there was quite a bit of activity in the campground, but I had the trail to myself.  I'm sure it would be busier in the afternoon.  
G went golfing but he called just before he headed home to ask if I wanted him to pick up sushi for supper so I wouldn't have to cook on Mother's Day!  He took me out for a delicious supper last night, and two nights in a row without cooking is a real treat!  I didn't refuse the offer.
Extras:  turkey in the field at Ruckle; turkey tail feathers, sun on cedars, and Campsite #31 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.