Angelique

By Angelique

MY ANNIVERSARY PRESENT

As I have just celebrated a major milestone, thought you might like to see my lovely new special Hydrangea.  My sister (Redflash) kindly bought it for me as I have always wanted this special colour.

It has been a glorious sunny day here today so we have spent the entire day working in the garden.  It is very rare to see any of the soil here as the whole garden is covered with plants that we have inherited.  After removing all the **** we can now plant real plants.

The beach was great fun and Oscar has discovered the sea.  The tide came in behind me and before we could move quick enough he was engulfed, the sea rolling all over him.  Mr A rescued him and I thought that was it.  But no he did it again and just stood still, not running.  So this time I scooped him up and carried him to safety.  He looked very bedraggled but after rolling in the sand he was soon dry.

Another Monday is looming in sight with lots to do.  Hope the week ahead is kind to you all and thank you for all the kind congrats.  xxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.