Mother's Day

Best day in what feels like a long time.  Filled with all my favourite things. Yummy brunch at daughter #1's with her family as well as daughter #2 and her son Cache.  It was a lovely sunny day so the transition from coffee to wine happened quite naturally. ;)  My love helped daughter#1 with yard work and gardening while the rest of us sat enjoying the wonderful hot sun.

We hit the 'church of blues' at our favourite pub and had invited my sister and hubby and my brother and his wife to join us.  The pub has awesome live music and so I gladly danced the hours away.  All that exercise released such happy endorphins and shook off the stress that had accumulated this week.   

Life is very full at the moment and sadly blipfoto is having to take a back seat for a while.  I'm hoping you understand as most of us have seasons that are more hectic than others.  I'm still here...just a bit of a quieter presence these days.  

Wishing you all a great week!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.