Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Déjà vu

A club climbing day and what gorgeous weather we had at Stanage!  Of 
course it was quite busy, but Stanage is so huge that there wasn't very 
much waiting. After a few easier routes, all quite thuggish and awkward, I had a go at a couple of VS routes. I got to the top but not without a very tight rope on some sections and I also slid off a couple of times...  Déjà vu, as when I first began climbing three years ago, mostly VS, slipping off happened almost every time :-)

I need to learn to jam effectively.... I think I've said this before!
I need to climb more, harder routes... I think I've said that before too!

These climbers aren't club members but the middle one in the yellow top is on Central Trinity, our last route of the day.

As it's my op tomorrow this will be my last (climbing) outing for a while, so I'm thankful it's been good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.