Solomon's seal

I'm afraid we have now reached the point in the year where my blips largely consist of bits of the garden. I couldn't decide today between the Solomon's seal or the bluebells. On the grounds that I hope the bluebells will go on a bit longer yet but the S seal might finish soon I went with white rather than blue. The leaves are so green I had to take the colour down a bit. I grew Solomon's seal in the garden many years ago but it didn't last. I was given this clump, along with a few other cuttings, last month so I hope I can keep it going. There are quite a few plants in the garden which have special significance for me and this is one.

Another really lovely day. Warm sunshine and a delightful breeze. I've been doing a bit of work this morning and intend to spend the evening in company enjoying the great outdoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.