Poppy emerging

One hardy perennial poppy plant in the garden and it never lets me down. I've had it for at least 20 years and I've tried splitting it but the offspring never survive. Here's the first flower of 2019 opening this morning. Next time I look it'll have discarded its hat and be wide open. The flowers are huge.

After walking to the sorting office to pick up work papers yesterday I had a phone call to let me know I'd been sent the wrong ones. So this morning I'm waiting in to take delivery of the correct set. Once they're here it'll be a quick journey to collect the three year old from nursery then back for her Tuesday sleepover.

The weather is wonderful and the temperature is climbing steadily. My basil seedlings are outside soaking up the sun and I'm going out to potter in the garden while I wait for the postie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.