Fox Moth Caterpillar

I think that is what this is but please put me right if I've mis-identified it. Quite a specimen crawling along, over the footpath and on to some scrubby grass. Flora of course was very interested but I managed to dissuade her.

I was out fairly smartly for a walk and it ended up being quite a long one. Out to Kildean and round the loop then back was 13K steps so I was pleased with myself. So much wildlife to see. Apart from the caterpillar swallows zooming over the grassland at Kildean, a solitary cormorant on a log in the river, an unidentified hawk hovering overhead and cows paddling in the river. Just gorgeous to be out enjoying it all. But when the wind gusts and the clouds cover the sun its still pretty chilly.

I will spend a bit of time on the computer this afternoon doing a few bits and pieces for the Community Council and suchlike. It's also time to record some more stories for the children. I do miss reading to them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.