Impromptu Starburst

A walk in some woods today - a small nature reserve known as the Ragpits.  These were once an area where the flints from the chalk (known as Rags) were mined  for building, so it's rather a series of heaps and hollows (pits).  It's a bit early, but it won't be long before this area is a sea of orchids.

Today, I just went to see what was around - and to use my new Samsung 7.5mm on the Olympus.  Because it is such a wide angle lens, I get a lot of the scene in - in fact, it's hard keeping me out of the frame! I had it set on f22 and, without any effort, was getting starbursts where the sun was coming through the leaves - no specific planning - quite impromptu; so an infrared filter on a bright green scene with the appearance of a starburst.

I have a good offer from a local camera store for my Nikon full-frame kit - body, lenses, the lot - well, quite a lot of it.  Can I do it? Can I actually part with the D750?  This will enable me to get the expensive wide angle i want and maybe a prime or two.  All that is nowhere near as heavy to carry around as the Nikon gear. I must be brave!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.