On the Street

I have been back to the camera shop today to trade in a lot of my Nikon gear, including the D750.  I loved it very much and was sad to part with it, but I am not going to use it along with its heavy lenses now that I have the Olympus.  It needs to go to a new home where it will be loved and well-used, rather than sit on a shelf.

In exchange, I now have some rather fancy lenses to go with the Olympus - I don't even like to think about how much they cost - but I suppose I've paid the money in the past and have just changed one type for another.  I now have a Panasonic wide angle 8-18 (= to 16-36) so a useful range, a Panasonic 42.4 with the capacity for f2 and a tiny Olympus 25mm - very cute and light. So, along with the other lenses I've bought, I have just about all the range covered.

In order to try out the portrait lens, I went out onto the High Street and asked a few people if I could take their photo - this young man was just sitting waiting for his friend, but very amenable to posing a bit; I thought the best way to test out the portrait lens was to take a portrait.

Now I'd better do some preparation to go away tomorrow, although our flight is not until late afternoon and we're hand luggage only so not a great deal to pack; but ..... which lenses?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.