Blue

Enter the wood with care my love,
Lest you are pulled down by the hue
Lost in the depths, drowned in blue


After experiencing the wood full of bluebells yesterday (thanks everyone for the comments, stars and hearts for my blip), I had to go back to The Lost Words, as I knew one of the lost words was Bluebell. Sad to think that there might be children who have never had the bluebell experience. 

And I knew there was a fine bluebell painting. When we saw the actual paintings that were used in the book it was wonderful to be so close to them. My daughter and I spent a while trying to figure out how the artist laid down the gold leaf to give the lovely iridescent background.
 
Last night we went to a wonderful concert in Shap Church. Máire Ní Chathasaigh (Irish Harp) and Chris Newman (Guitar). We have see these two impressive musicians before and they didn't disappoint this time. A great evening of music and chat (with fruit punch and delicious snacks in the interval). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.