Writing across the years

After weeks of procrastination, I finally put aside today to get on with writing. Trying to get down in words the story of my great, great, great grandfather, the Reverend William. After a lot of research, I know I have enough material to write the story, and I have it sort of planned out, but it is so hard to actually start writing in earnest. Too easy to find a gap and think - if I just look up . . . and one is immersed again and a few hours have gone by.

Today I have been writing.
    
This is just a quick collection on the writing theme. An old glass inkwell that I have had in my room for years (I have no idea where it came from or how it came to be there), an old pen from when I did a bit of calligraphy, a fountain pen that I use occasionally and my favourite writing implement of all – a Lamy pencil. And of course what I have been using today – a keyboard. Must get back to it. 

All is very quiet here - Gordon has gone to Carlisle and anyone who knows about football will probably know why. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.