Stepping Stones

A busy morning out and about with my sister. First we visited our village hall where next week I need to use their overhead projector. I took my lap top and all the cables I could find, but nothing worked so I took a photograph of the socket and we went to the local computer shop who will order the necessary cable.
Then we went to Denbies, our local vineyard and visitor centre. We had hot chocolate and a sinful cake before enjoying a lovely art exhibition staged by the Surrey Hills Artists. So much talent!
On the way home we stopped at The Stepping Stones at the foot of Box Hill on the River Mole. Two dogs were having a wonderful time splashing about in the shallow river.
At home it was warm enough to lunch outside, and afterwards Sister J spent the afternoon in the sun trying to master needle punch embroidery while I tried to get to grips with some challenging WI work. She succeeded, I'm not sure that I have yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.