Bearded Seal

Sunshine all day long.  Probably the best day of the year, and warm too, 19.5 degrees was the warmest my car was reading.  Sunset at 9.38pm, and getting later every day.

I've been working on the museum desk all day, and with the glorious day, yes it was quiet.  There was a busy spell over lunch.  I took peerie Brian to hospital again this morning. X-ray done, nothing broken.  Mad dash after tea, and headed for my shift in the pub.  Finished early, a walk with Sammy, and then feet up for the night. 

I had an errand to run this morning, and thought I'd have a look to see if the bearded seal was still visiting, a stroke of luck she was still here.  All the way from the Arctic, here to enjoy some tropical sunshine.  What a beautiful animal to see on our shores, and wonder where she's travelled from?  Those long whiskers are striking.  Some stupid local man tried to get close, and this was her on full alert, before jumping into the sea, and disappearing for the day.  Hopefully she'll be back.  Taken at the Smaa Dock, Lerwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.