Sunbathing Cows

Another lovely sunny day, breezy too.  By teatime it clouded over, and rained for a bit.  Skies clearing again, and a sunny evening.

Another day working on the museum desk.  It's been a steady day of visitors, and a small cruise ship in Lerwick.  We also had two school visits.  This evening I met friend Julie, and headed to the greenhouse.  I've been repotting flowers, but a lot of seeds haven't made it.  Walkies with Sammy, and met plenty of folk, including 94yo Georgie out for a walk with her son, she's an inspiration.  Off to work in the pub later. 

I nipped down the road at lunchtime for a walk.  These lovely cows stopped me in my tracks, but mother cow wasn't too happy with my trying to speak with her twins.  They all seemed to be enjoying the sunshine today.  Taken at Ocraquoy, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.