scotguide

By scotguide

Mirror image!

Train into Edinburgh Waverley station from Gorebridge it’s so handy to have the new Borders rail close to my friends house!
Visitors today from New York area delightful , humorous couple and their friend, we had fun together! A day out in the Trossachs this is Loch Achray , we had visited Loch Katrina earlier, the scenery is breathtaking today, visibility is so clear!
Lunch by the loch Venacher then a visit to Stirling Castle
On our return to Edinburgh we stopped to view the second aircraft carrier being built at Rosyth it’s also a good view of the 3 bridges crossing the Firth of Forth
My visitors were chatting to a lady who was also taking in the beautiful view when I recognised this lady ........Barbara Dickson herself! She was so charming and chatty. I stopped myself telling her I had many of her albums! I really enjoy her singing ! & didn’t ask for her autograph! Made my day meeting Barbara!

Train home & enjoyed a glass of wine in the garden ! Beautiful sunset again tonight!
A very good day all round indeed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.