New collectables!

We had a little bit of a panic first thing, when Jon realised after one mouthful of his cereal that he had to be at work early, so he shot off without doing his usual morning jobs. I finished his breakfast and went to chivvy Henry along - it was his first GCSE exam today. He couldn't find his bus pass, and it looked like I was going to have to take him. The bus won't let them on without it. At the last minute, I found it and he shot off. I left Mollie a note asking her to walk Bracken and feed the cat, then left for work a bit later than normal.

I received an email while I was sitting on the bus, to say the 'proof' copy of my book has been despatched by Create space. It was an odd moment, reading that as I sat on the bus. The whole 'book' thing might actually become a reality. When it arrives I will proof read it (and get Mollie to) and then decide whether I actually release it to be sold. Like a proper book, that proper authors write. I do hope I don't have much to change - it has been a long haul getting to this point!! (But I've learnt loads and next time it will be much easier....did I really say next time??)

Work was really quite a normal day. I left at 4.30 and back home after a cup of tea, Mollie and I went to the allotment for an hour. We tried to dig out the thistles, and earth up the potatoes, but the clay soil is rock hard. I planted a few more mange tout as the others had mostly been eaten (ironically) by slugs. Then back home for dinner.

I've just put a few new bits on the top shelf of my cabinet. The result of a sort out in Bruce's dad's shed I think! Can you spot them Manda? Plus a few bits that Laura sent me. I always seem to find room for more!

Think I'll have an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.