Art and Norwich Cathedral

At lunchtime today, I took the usual walk down past the cathedral to the river with Jane. As we followed the river round, I couldn't resist photographing this man painting the cathedral and it's beautiful surroundings. He was in the shade but it was a lovely day in the city. More misty up on the north Norfolk coast.

Work was the usual level of busyness and I nearly missed the 4.49 bus as a phone call as I was trying to leave meant I had 3 minutes to get from my desk to the bus stop. I only just made it. Back home, I cooked dinner and then Jon and I went to the allotment. We had hoped to build some kind of framework to put netting etc on, but decided we need nuts and bolts. String and zip ties are not enough. So I continued to weed the potatoes and tried really hard to free up a bit of soil in order to earth them up. Jon continued to dig rock hard soil in the main bed. It is a really hard job. Home about 9 and watched the final part of The Enfield Haunting. An interesting drama. We have to make our own minds up about whether it was real or an elaborate hoax. I think it was true.

Off to bed now. I need to try and get up earlier tomorrow to try and miss the traffic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.