Princes Street, Norwich

The pretty side of the street which comes out onto tombland. This is where I took myself at lunch time in a vain attempt to gain some freedom from my squeezing headache. I'm sure this one is tension. I don't think the Dr can prescribe an easier life, or a magic wand, so what is the point in trying to get an appointment. They only ask you what you think it is, and what you think causes it, then what do you think you can do to help ease it;avoid etc. So at the moment my new regime is no tea or coffee. I'll see how that goes this week, then review the situation.

I'm on the bus, head very bad, and I don't want to have to worry about doing a blip later. Id like a sleep. I know there is a headache programme on tv. I'll watch that.

Jon will be packing again tonight. I think he goes to Cambridge in the morning for work 2 days. Thursday college in Ely, then Friday away with an old friend to do bushcraft in the lake district. I expect to see him again Sunday late. Fingers crossed they get there, as this weekend gone went pear shaped at about 10pm Friday when the clutch went on the hire van. The result AA driving 15 of them back to Norwich. They got there 4.30am and stayed in a scout hq. There they spent the weekend. No caving, no Yorkshire!

Looking forward to my evening, even with the head. At least I'm getting home a bit earlier.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.