A Garden Day

We have spent all day working in the garden. Luckily the temperature was much higher than forecast. My poor nails have suffered for it though. I start off with gloves on, but you just cant feel the weeds, or be careful enough with planting seedlings I find, wearing thick gardening gloves.

Jon and Henry cleared some rubbish that has hung about since the move last year, and I filled every large pot I have and planted up the seedlings I've been growing. They are now displayed on a makeshift tiered platform, which I'm quite pleased with. Jon and Henry also made a gate for the side of the house just from scraps and an old bookshelf Henry disassembled. Finally, Jon put up the green men which had previously been on the garage at Wandlebury, as some of you will remember. I rather like the blue, and I think these faces look just as happy here as they did in Cambridge, if not more so.

I dropped in to Morrisons before picking Mollie up from work, where I picked up 2 large sausage rolls for 9p each. That's Jon & Mollies lunches sorted for tomorrow. I do love a bargain!

Parents have arrived for a couple of days, so I got them to admire our hard work. I plan to catch up a bit more tomorrow night.

Now a bath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.