pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Weekend eve

I've been in my new Norwich job for a month now, and with payroll being a process that is predominantly monthly, I am hoping that things will become a little clearer now; and as things get repeated, then the concepts I've learned will be reinforced. I know I still have much to learn, but I'm still being positive in my ability to do this new thing.....and still enjoying it!

Home at 5.30 and Mollie had made pizza....the dough base and everything. She had also made some very welcome fairy cakes with the eggs now overflowing in my china hen. Nicely decorated by Henry...AND she had even washed up. How can I possibly manage without her here? She goes 'home' Tuesday''

We then went in to Cromer to do our food shop in Lidl as a trial. I used to shop in Aldi, but there isn't one up here. It was quite good - I will go again!

Jon is at cub camp this weekend, so we won't see him for another week. Dan is back in Cambridge - his first year at Uni now over. He has some work, so I don't know when I'll see him.

A quick walk around the garden and 3 more eggs. Babs and Dotty are definitely planning something. They stare longingly at my growing garden from behind their plastic fence. I had to break the bad news to them tonight, that their dad (my cockerel Bill, who was still in Cambridge) died last night after an infestation of red mite. I was saddened fleetingly when I heard the news but the hens didn't bat a feathery eyelid.

Gardening to do tomorrow. Roll on Saturday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.