pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

9 days of growth

And the hosta is really growing quickly now. The lily has also shot up. I'm looking forward to seeing it's flowers this year.

I had quite a long day at work. (But nothing like the Cambridge days) Thankfully the school bus turned up, so dad wasn't called upon, as I left at 7.10 today, in order to get ahead a bit, if that is ever possible in the wonderful world of pensions. I was in by 8.05 and had a good day. I left a little later than usual too, but was still home by 6.20.

Mollie had cooked tea, so after clearing up I wandered around the garden, looking for a blip photo opportunity. I'm afraid it is unimaginative, but interesting to see the difference in 9 days.

I then popped out to the co-op for a paper....& chocolate accidentally fell into my basket

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.