pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Sunset beach walk

I only do busy and eventful. Today was no different.

Got all three of us up, as Mollie was coming in to Norwich with me. She did not appreciate the 6.20 alarm call! We did the same as yesterday, leaving H to catch the bus, while we set off for Norwich. At 7.54am I got the dreaded 'bus didn't turn up text'. How frustrating. I rang the bus company to complain. They apologised, and had no excuse, but it has really knocked our confidence in them. Luckily, Henry was able to wake my dad who raced him in to school. I was grateful for that.

Mollie was spending the day at the Radio 1 Academy where she had tickets for a couple of workshops. We thought it linked well with her interest in Media studies, which is what she hopes to study further after A levels. It was a useful day for her. We met at lunchtime, and had a wander round the shops, she briefly met my new work colleagues, and experienced the room with a view (my blip from a few weeks ago) where she was as impressed with the Norwich rooftop views as I am! 

Home by 6 and decided that now we have 3 laying hens, we had better have eggs for tea! There were actually 3 eggs today! So Henry had 2 for eggy bread, I had 3 as an omelette and Molls had 4 scrambled.

A lovely evening couldn't be wasted, so we headed down to West Runton beach, for photo opportunities and a leisurely walk. I had to park on the main road and walk down, after dropping the kids off. They went mad with my camera while I wasn't there! But I took this one of them both. Again, something to work on. Mollie took the extra ones! (Can you spot H camouflaged in the one of the groynes?)

So we have now been living 5 minutes from the seaside for over a month.........how long before I stop saying ' I can see the sea' every single time I drive out.....?!?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.