jobs

I managed a lie in until 8 today, but not before waking at 3.20 to let the cat out and again at 6, just because I wake then most days!

After I'd taken Mollie to work for a 9.30 start, I got home and started work on the house. It was unimaginably untidy (even for those who know me) so I shelved my plans for a morning in Sheringham, and got started. After making a long list of jobs, I started on dining room and lounge. Young Henry is a major contributor to the mess. He inherited the untidy gene from me.

After coffee and a short break, Jon and Henry went into Norwich and I carried on with the cleaning. I managed to get 4 loads of washing done, including 5 of my cotton bags. They all shrank, but I'm sure will still be usable.

I was really pleased with my efforts and finished just as the boys pulled up. We had a cup of tea in the garden. It was bright but not very warm. Then Henry and I took ourselves round to the front garden to weed the gravel. Daisies and dandelions in particular are finding their way through. After our efforts and expense only a month ago to get it looking nice, I want to rid it of the weeds. So Henry took this of me. I did take one of him, but he didn't want it used today!

Jon went out to collect Mollie who had a full day at work. We cooked fajitas for tea and ate watching 'Man of Steel'. Now its eurovision. I usually like it, but I've been doing a bit on my computer, so not really concentrating. I hope we don't end up with nil points again, but I wont stay up to find out.

Tomorrow the plan is ironing with The Archers, then more weeding.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.