Books, bits and bobs

I've been completely taken over this evening with tv and computer stuff, so this photo is one of the corner of the lounge, that looks like a bit of a jumble, but I like it that way.

I'm almost wanting to duck out of a blip today. Morning was rushed and Henry clearly wasn't well, so I sent him back to bed.

At work the computer was challenging me, so my early arrival at 8.15 was wasted. But I got there in the end. I still look back fondly on my days at Cambs CC in the early 90's where we had NO computers, because they just didn't exist in Local Government, and I was able to use my brain to calculate stuff. And there were no distractions from email.

But it is 2016 so I must accept we input data, day in day out, and things are unlikely to change.

I got home at 5.20 and was greeted by Henry, both dogs, the cat and mum and dad, all sitting in their garden next door. We had tea, then I did dinner and Henry went to bed.

Hopefully he will feel up to school tomorrow. I've just enjoyed the first episode of the new series of the sewing bee. Now I'm off to bed.

Will try harder tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.