pooba.gingernut

By QuerkyPoo

WHITE HERON ( kOTUKU)

Most of you will be aware that I call this Heron "Harry" He doesnt have ginger hair and I overall prefer him to another who may be the subject of a lot of newsmedia attention this week with his about to be wife. Having said that, this 'Harry' has received quite a bit of newsmedia attention also - for the reason that he is supposed to have a plastic ring around his neck - the subject of a lot of ill feeling towards the plastic industry.  I've taken a heap of photos of Harry and although I've seen a fold of feathers around his neck I've never seen any real evidence of a plastic ring.  I'm wondering if someone could come up with some positive evidence of it. Or if someone could tell me they have actually seen the plastic ring ??
rgds poo 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.