The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

One Year Ago...

Thank you all so very much for your hearts, stars and comments on my anniversary blip yesterday. I hope to find time to answer you all individually, but in case I don't, please know that I loved reading your comments and that they made my day!

Today was the one year anniversary of Arvin's death. Helena and I visited his grave this morning and spent some time there talking about him and sharing memories. It was good to be there thinking of him and all the happy times we had together.

At four in the afternoon my brother Steve arrived to pick me up. We stopped at Shelly's on the way and he joined the party. Then we all headed down to Anacortes to visit with my brother Dave and my sister-in-law Nora and an old friend named Chris who was up from California to visit his mother. We had a delicious dinner together and a walk into town and the harbor. I was surprised and delighted that the ice cream shop near the boat dock was open. We each enjoyed ice cream before walking back to Dave and Nora's. We said goodbye to everybody and headed back up to Bellingham dropping Shelly off at his place on the way. Now I'm home doing my blip. Many of you may have already seen Arvin's gravestone, but in case you haven't, here it is. The extras are my family and our friend Chris. We had a lovely time together today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.