After the clouds lifted

It was totally dismal first thing this morning. Only 2' and raining solidly as it had done all through the night. I decided to wait until a little later in the morning before setting out and I am delighted I did because this is what the rain clouds left behind! The temperature only moved up one notch but the rain ceased and the sun started to venture out. I had wellies on today rather than walking boots as there was so much water underfoot but we had a glorious few hours outside soaking (literally!) up the whole ambience.

I have a number of photos of the snowy peaks taken from my usual walking area but decided to bring you a different view. This is of the hills looking towards Loch Turret and the road to the right leads you out of Crieff westwards towards Loch Tay, which I have also blipped on occasions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.