To Infinity and Beyond....

It has been an atrociously wet day here and once I had returned from the walk and dried both dogs and myself, I decided that we would not venture out again. I have long been meaning to have a blitz on one of my rooms and as I am sure you know, you have to get very untidy first in order to even attempt at some new order at the end. Such was the case today!

So, my blip is for a bit of fun on a wet day. This is the finished quilt for my littlest grandson who has been very patient. I blipped the detail of the starship with Pooh Bear as pilot a while ago and now I have completed all the quilting and binding. I can't wait to see his wee face when he sees it, hopefully next month. Hope you like it too as i had such fun making it. By the way I have recycled some of the fabric from items of cotton clothing and bed linen in the true fashion of quilting and I wonder how many of you will guess where I used the fabric for the moon buggy from? The three aliens (for the three grandsons) have arrived on the moon in the vehicle and have made a path away from it..... that is the idea anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.