The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Sid (Monday 14th May 2018)

Malcolm and Sid continue to live in my pond and are occasionally seen at the same time. I'm not sure that they are males or even whether they are frogs or toads. Their skin doesn't seem smooth enough for a frog, but apparently toads mostly stay on dry land, and the adults should be more "warty". Sid (or Cyd if female) has grown but is still far smaller than the other. Usually only the head is visible but today I got a clearer view.

I spent the day at home, indoors and out, and in the evening the chap who had installed the arch and the shed base came back to remove the shuttering from the concrete base (see Extra), and I spoke to him about some shelving needed in the cottage. I took some pictures of the aquilegia, lilac blossom and other garden pictures to show the current state of the garden.

The other Extras show the views from my study windows - the cotinus from the south-facing window next to my desk and next door's garden from the other window looking west.

R.I.P. Fluffy, who died in Kent on this day aged almost 16. She had been on medication for quite awhile and suffered kidney failure.

L.
15.5.2018 (1108 hr)

Blip #2650 (#2400 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.60-18.3.10)
Consecutive Blip #034
Blips/Extras In 2018 #093/265 + #36/100 Extras)
Day #2974 (579 gaps from 26.3.10)
LOTD #1794 (#1635 + 159 in archived blips)

Old Forge series
Gardens series

A Wander Round The Garden, 14 May 2018 (Flickr album of 17 photos)

Taken with Pentax KS-1 (Blue) and D FA Macro 100mm F2.8 WR lens

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Valerie June - Pushin' Against A Stone (2013)
Cerys Matthews has taken over the Blues Show from Paul Jones on Radio 2 and this was the day of her first programme, which opened with a track by Billy Boy Arnold and included a chat about blues with Sir Tom Jones. For me, this was the best of the tracks she played, from Valerie June's album Pushin' Against A Stone, though she also played a great live version of Muddy Water's I Can't Be Satisfied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.