A visit to the vet

Today I went to see my vet (the very lovely Jonathan) because I am becoming very slow on my walks and I sometimes find it difficult to get up after a snooze.



This is a photo of me in the waiting room. I had to wait quite a long time to see Jonathan but I didn't mind because lots of people made a fuss of me and I also got treats. Yum, yum.



Jonathan thinks that I have got osteoarthritis. He poked me, he prodded me, he pulled my legs this way and that way, he listened to my heart and he asked Ann lots of questions about my behaviour.



Long story short............................ he's trying me on some pills for a week (Onsior). If those don't work then I might have to have x-rays and blood tests. Anyway, I've had my first pill and Jonathan says they're very quick working. Mmmmmm........................ we shall see. I'm hoping to walk some of the Camel Trail tomorrow?!



And do you know what the good thing about today has been?........................... Jonathan weighed me and I've lost weight. Ann was sure that I'd put on weight because she really struggles to lift me into the car now. Maybe she's just a lightweight! I was 21.2kg when I went for my check-up before Christmas and now I'm only 20kg. Phew....... I heard Ann asking Jonathan if she should cut down on my food and treats?!!



Anyway, Ann is off to work this evening and she's hoping that by the time she gets home I'll be in happy, bouncy, energetic mode. We'll keep you informed Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.