Supersonic, bionic, gorgeous little collie!

Today I have been a happy, bouncy, supersonic, bionic, gorgeous little collie. What a difference one pill has made. As most of you know, my very lovely vet Jonathan, diagnosed me with osteoarthritis yesterday and is trying me on some pills for a week. I had my first pill yesterday evening at 5.30pm, Ann went to work and when she came home a few hours later she couldn't believe the difference in me.



As soon as she got in, I greeted her with my waggy tail (normally I'm sound asleep) and then she took me outside for my bedtime wee and I positively bounded back up the steps to our house. How can one tiny pill make such a difference?



Anyway, we had already planned to walk part of the 'Camel Trail' today with our friend Angela, but Ann had told me that if I wasn't up it I could stay home alone and have snooze time. I didn't want to have snooze time. I wanted to go on 'big long walk' so that is what I did.



I was like a different dog today. We walked 6 miles along the 'Camel Trail' from Wadebridge to Dunmere and although it was a very flat walk I was zooming around all over the place (I must have gone twice as far as Ann & Angela) and I also got to do quite a lot of splish, splash, sploshing in the river. At one point I actually dived into the water because I couldn't find a good 'getting in spot'. Unfortunately I didn't realise that if I couldn't find a 'getting in spot' I wouldn't be able to find a 'getting out spot'??!! Ann had to help me get out and she wasn't too happy about that because she got very muddy in the process! Actually I heard her say to Angela that she was just glad that I was enjoying myself so I don't really think she was too angry with me.



We ended the walk at the Borough Arms where the humans had lunch. Ann doesn't normally feed me little titbits when we're out, so I rested my wet stinky head on Angela's lap and she gave me a chip. It was very nice but I was hoping for a bit of scampi. But then do you know what happened?................ Ann was eating the 'carvery roll' (which consisted of loads of beef, pork and chicken in a roll with chips and gravy) and she actually gave me two bits of chicken. I couldn't believe my luck. She normally just feeds all her lunch into her own tummy and I have to rely on her friends for tasty treats. Apparently she was just happy that I was able to come on the big long walk after all.



Home now and we've both had a little snooze. Guess where I had my snooze?................... On the sofa. Yay! On Saturday night I couldn't even jump up onto the sofa!!!



#Itsamazingwhatmodernmedicenecandothesedays



#WeloveJonathan

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.