Round up

Just a list of things I will one day want to remember.

1. I am providing an excellent GCSE support service. Today this included breakfast in bed, a lift most of the way to her friends, and provision of boiled eggs for tea. (This point is obvs for Daisy in the future when she is looking for evidence of good parenting)
2. It was nice and sunny and hot
3. I sent Will to the neighbours for an after school haircut.
4. He was cross about going and sulky coming home. And refused a nice photo. We even had a little row which is essentially unheard of. Normally I shout and he is quiet, today he bit back!!
5. His hair looks lovely.
6. Reading sats was “fine”
7. Biology GCSE had an egg issue which drove Daisy to Twitter making Macbeth related tweets.
8. I’m not allowed to know Daisy’s Twittername but she did wave it in front of my face. My poor old eyes couldn’t keep up.
9. I don’t like Jo Whiley. I’m sure she’s lovely but she is wrecking the lovely Simon Mayo.
10. Tomorrow: “no idea” for Will, “day off” for Daisy. “Like that’s going to be a day off” she laughs hollowly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.