PlanW

By PlanW

So, that's that then.  I got here yesterday at 15.30, walked to the theatre at 6.00 and was back in my room, awake, by 8.15.

The 95% of me that is still left feels 100%.  I really felt well within a couple of hours.  Gary came to see me at about 8.45 for 20 minutes or so, just to check, and then had to go home as he has a 5am start today.  

I didn't sleep much through the night, hour on, hour off, but I still feel great today.  No pain or discomfort.  Only taking paracetamol and ibuprofen, not the class A specials.  I've got a drain but it seems to be holding up better than the one I had for my first operation.  

I'm pretty confident that as the whole breast has gone now, any badness must be gone too.  It was the breast that had cancer, not me.  

I had a little sit in the garden, this clematis is in full bloom, not as good as mine though, ha ha.  

Gary came by after work but I didn't encourage him to stay as he has to get up early again tomorrow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.