PlanW

By PlanW

Overheard in hospital:

Nurse: Oh dear, we'll have to change those sheets.
Patient*: It's Marmite.  No really, it is.  Not a dirty protest.  

*Actually, it was me.  

I had to stay until 6pm as they don't let you leave unaccompanied and Gary was working today.  It wasn't as scorchio as yesterday so I stayed in all day, with the radio/TV on.  I've been fed so much over the last two days, I was thinking of asking for a gastric band and liposuction before I go home.  Here's the chicken Caesar I had at 5pm.  

When we got home, I sat on the settee feeling sorry for myself.  Not because of the surgery but because I absolutely hate having a drain bottle attached to me.   It's so restricting, it's yucky lugging a bottle of your own blood around and I'm scared the vacuum will blow, the bottle will fail and I end up back at the hospital.   I'm therefore protecting it by moving as little as possible until it's time for it to be removed.  Fingers crossed. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.