Bom

By Bom

Work in Progress

Today G and I went for the second half of our pottery class. First we put three coats of glaze on the items we made a couple of weeks ago and then we made a new item. We both chose to make a bird using the pinch pot method. Basically you make two hemispheres and put them together, then add on the head, beak tail and wings. I found quite hard as you're working on a hollow body which is still soft clay, My bird ended up rather fat!!!! Our teacher also made one - the difference was hilarious / embarrassing! You can see my efforts in the extra pre-firing, but for my main shot I thought I'd take a photo of the potter's lovely seals which were in different stages of development (please ignore my attempt at an owl pot in the far corner!). I'm very tempted to acquire one of the seals, they're so cute. Another great day, I thoroughly enjoyed it and what a lovely present from G!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.