dreaming

By dreaming

My ticket

After the reunion ends on Thursday, coinciding with Commencement for the whole university, we women of '68 get to attend Radcliffe Day on Friday.  Tickets for non-reunion folk are very hard to come by, but those of us with fifty years since graduation all got passes to attend in the main tent in Radcliffe Yard; the overflow will watch the event on a screen in another tend somewhere else.  

I'm excited about the program, when the Radcliffe Medal will be awarded to Hillary Clinton, a woman I greatly admire.  Madeline Albright will also be there to give a speech, and there will be other panels and speeches of interest.  And lunch as well!  It will be a fine end to my reunion experience.

Now if I could just get through the days until I leave without fainting with anxiety...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.