dreaming

By dreaming

Preparations

It says something about my degree of discombobulation that I didn't even think about a suitcase until yesterday, when EW said, "Is your suitcase in my basement?"  Of course it was, but it's so long since I traveled anywhere that I'd forgotten that my case had been seriously damaged and wasn't usable.  So I am borrowing one of hers.  I find I'm going through this process of winding up my trip preparations in slow motion, so much energy going into not feeling anxious.  But I'm getting things together - choosing the clothes I will take, making sure I bring along all the little items I use every day, getting prescriptions filled, and trying to make a plan for my time at the reunion.  You will probably have gathered by now that I am a shy person who doesn't mix much and has self-confidence issues; I'm having to fight against my "who me?" thoughts and tell myself that others actually will want to spend time with me.  That's stressful, too.  I leave in less than three days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.