Beside Myself

I am so excited - I won a cup. Amazingly I won the camera club digital image competition for the year. Every quarter there is a round based on a theme with an external judge who awards points. Prints and digital images. These are added up during the year producing an overall winner. I only managed it because of the last round on the theme of Food. The judges on that occasion liked my picture of an oyster whilst being harsh (I thought) on other photos.

I dont think it will happen again. There are so many brilliant photographers in the society. So during this 15 minute window of fame I am exercising maximum bragging rights. Its a super club - I highly recommend it if you live down this way. 

Here I am being presented with the cup by our chair, Natalie,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.