Autumn

This is my bonsai maidenhair tree. It’s over 10 years old and needs a big trim every now and then. Originally there were three trees but two died when they were small. It must be hardy as it gets little special care. I don’t know a lot about bonsai but have read some books and visited the great display at the Canberra Aboretum if anyone is down that way.

Maddy is still unwell. She came again and we played “Battleships” . Her attention span was about 20 seconds and she is quite deaf so I had to repeat... REPEAT everything I said. She really didn’t do anything else all day which is not like her.

I went out into the garden and repotted an orchid, planted out some annuals ( pansies, lobelia and poppies) planted three pots of new daffodils and a few other little jobs. I enjoy it so much.

Second frost this morning. The leaves on the plane trees must fall when it gets cold as they are tumbling down like mad....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.