Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This morning I got out for a walk. Or, late morning since I didn't get out until 10.15. It was much cooler outside than yesterday evening, although the temperature had risen when I'd finished my walk. It was a really nice walk. Blackbirds singing in bushes and trees. I managed to irritate one as I took a photo... he didn't like it at all and after moving to a higher branch, he flew of tattering his annoyance high and wide for all to hear. Sorry...
As I came back out from the woods I saw a red chair standing under a tree by the field. I thought it rather funny so I went closer to take a photo. Then I saw the shoes underneath it, with socks and a plastic thingy that helps putting on your shoes...not sure what it's called, but you put it on the back of the shoe and the slide your foot in afterwards... Anyway, someone has left his shoes, socks and plastic thingy under a red chair and that made for a rather curious photo, I think. :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.